A Beautiful Day

Saturday was a Chamber of Commerce day in Florida – perfect blue skies, calm, and about 75 degrees. After running errands I picked up a $1 sandwich at a drive-through and took it to the park.

Watched a couple of men take their bass boat out of the water, a mom holding a picnic cookout with her kids, and took a walk on the boardwalk along the edge of the river. My camera had fresh batteries and I was eager to record the day. A White Ibis flock loitering in the parking area was not happy and scattered when I eased into their parking space. Their buddies the Boat-Tailed Grackles were quite vocal about my invasion and certainly told me off. I’m glad I don’t speak Grackle.

Thought you might enjoy a couple pictures:

The trees along the river-

cypress trees

and a White Ibis –

White Ibis

Dustbunny

Leave a Reply

